Falling

I loved you before I told you so,

And I loved you before it was returned.

I thought I couldn’t love any greater,

But it seems now I’ve learned

 

I’m still falling.

 

Three words, eight letters,

I thought was all it took.

Surely then I’d reach the bottom?

Yet at a second look,

 

I’m still falling.

 

Every new month,

New week, new day, new hour,

Every second I spend with you

My love grows in power,

 

I’m still falling.

 

With each new trait I notice,

As each little quirk grows tall,

It’s the most subtle things about you,

They lengthen my fall.

 

 

Leave a Reply

